barterstill.blogg.se

Hindi jhankar beats
Hindi jhankar beats







hindi jhankar beats

"We were planning to release it in December, but Tanuja Chandra's Sur - The Melody Of Life was first on my producer's list, followed by Sanjay Gupta's Kaante, which releases on December 13."Įxplaining his role in the film, Suri says, "I head an ad agency. It is slated for release in January 2003. The film is partly in English and partly in Hindi. Suri chips in, "What smuttiness are you talking of? How can condoms be perceived as smutty? Our country needs condoms more than anything else." "If the film was smutty," he counters, "how did respected names like Juhi Chawla, Sanjay Suri, Rinke Khanna, Riya Sen, and a host of others agree to act in it?" "If you go out for popcorn during a song, you will miss an integral part of the movie!" he warns.Īpparently, Vaswani rejected Ghosh's script because he found the story, which revolves around three youths in an advertising agency working on a condom campaign, who dream about condoms, 'smutty'.īut the director denies this. But unlike in some other movies, Ghosh says they are an important part of the narrative. The indoor shots were mostly songs, of which the 135-minute film has 10. The entire film was shot in Mumbai, with places between the suburbs of Bandra and Vashi providing the outdoor locations.

hindi jhankar beats

Being new, I did not understand filmmaking terminology." "Whenever a shot was ready, people shouted 'order, order'! I didn't realise they were asking me to give orders on how the scene was to be enacted. The initial days were chaotic, he remembers.

#Hindi jhankar beats software

Ghosh was a successful software professional when he decided to follow his dream and direct a Hindi film. "Thereafter, I rewrote it a few times," he says. It took the writer-director eight months to prepare the first draft. The film propagates the belief that we must face problems in life with a smile." "Every aspect of life has underlying humour that we tend to ignore. "It's about how they cope with failures in life," he explains. Ghosh's film is based on the lives of three men, Rahul Bose, Sanjay Suri, and Shayan Munshi. And "there is no dance competition in the climax". " Jhankar Beats has original music by Vishal Shekhar," he says.

hindi jhankar beats

He would rather talk about his own movie. I honestly didn't know what to do."ĭil Vil Pyar Vyar, however, failed to make an impact, and Ghosh is happy to let bygones be bygones. I haven't consulted my producer Pritish Nandy Communications about any strategy to avoid duplication.

hindi jhankar beats

Ghosh continues: "Was it just coincidence that their film also had three couples and a dance competition as the climax? But I could not confront Viveck because I did not have proof. And Sanjay Suri, who is common to the cast of both films, was too much of a professional, he says, to reveal anything. Then I heard that their film was about the ups and downs in the relationships of three couples." Ghosh did not know the exact storyline at the time. "Anyway, after he rejected my script, he launched a film with another director, which was also woven around R D Burman's music. I registered my film title under his company, for which I will always be indebted to him. He said he wasn't interested in producing my film. "When I was writing Jhankar Beats," he reveals, "I approached Viveck. When Sujoy Ghosh learnt that the Viveck Vaswani production Dil Vil Pyar Vyar was similar to his directorial debut Jhankar Beats, he was upset. : Movies: 'Jhankar Beats is not smutty!'įirst-time director Sujoy Ghosh is slowly learning the ropes









Hindi jhankar beats